Blog #3

The pattern I read for this week was “Sustainable Motivations”. It was about how to keep motivated through the good and bad times of your career. It goes over multiple motivations you may have for your job whether good or bad, like money or love. I found this pattern great because motivation is extremely important when it comes to the profession you will be spending your life working to master. It is something that comes to my mind all the time when I think about the future. Without motivation, something can go from your dream job to the worst one possible. We need motivation to get up in the morning and give it 110% wherever you work.

This pattern taught me that all your motivation does not need to come from big goals. Your motivation can also come from small goals along the way as well. Ideas like company activities for the workers who perform the best throughout the day, can even motivate people through the days that feel like a slog. This pattern caused me to really think of the ways I motivate myself. I try to motivate myself through the week by setting up activities I enjoy on the weekends, and giving myself more purpose to complete my work during the weekdays, so I can be free during my days off. I think my way is a great way to motivate yourself as not only does it bring more life to work, but it brings more life to yourself outside of work during the weekends.

I do not think I disagree with anything said in the pattern. I think it correctly goes over how you need motivation to continue working at your best for as long as possible. Without motivation, productivity goes down tremendously, and it leads to a bad product, so it is essential to have. Motivation is something that can be found in anything, and everyone has something that motivates them one way or another. I think everyone should read this pattern, and really try to think about what motivates them, and what will continue to motivate them when the going gets tough.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started